Meeting the Challenges of Solo Aging with Dr. Sara Geber - Senior Living Event By Positive Aging SourceBook

Fostering the right solutions & connections

for more than 32 years

Posted 09/20/2022 by Positive Aging SourceBook

Meeting the Challenges of Solo Aging with Dr. Sara Geber

Meeting the Challenges of Solo Aging with Dr. Sara Geber
Contact Member
Start Date
09/28/2022 3:00 pm
End Date
09/28/2022 4:00 pm

f you are or will be aging on your own, we invite you to come learn about your options and the decisions necessary to create a fulfilling life now and a secure future in the years ahead. 

Join AARP CA and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on Wednesday, September 28, 2022, at 3:00 p.m. ET | 2:00 p.m. CT | 1:00 p.m. MT | 12:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership is not required. 

Are you single? Are you child-free? Do you have adult children who live far away?  Is your extended family not a part of your daily life?  If you answered yes to any of these, you are a Solo Ager. 

Learn about your options and the decisions necessary to create a fulfilling life now and a secure future in the years ahead. We will focus on: 

  • Identifying what matters most 
  • Finding resources in lieu of family to provide for your needs as you age
  • Considering how and where you want to live 
  • Navigating your post-retirement life.

Sara Zeff Geber, Ph.D., is the nation’s foremost expert on Solo Aging. She is an author, professional speaker, and retirement coach. Sara was named an “Influencer in Aging” by PBS’ Next Avenue and is a regular contributor to Forbes.com in the areas of aging and retirement.

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED.  Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to access the event via Zoom when it becomes available. 

For more information, contact AARP California at caaarp@aarp.org.

Register at https://events.aarp.org/event/6dc589ab-78a4-46b2-83fb-e7c3503fb6df/summary?previewToken=0634b9743a436447c0f5cf1f3068d481

View Digital Editions

CURRENT ISSUE

All MD-DC-VA 2022

CURRENT ISSUE

PA-NJ-DE