www.retirementlivingsourcebook.com - Positive Aging SourceBook

Fostering the right solutions & connections

for more than 32 years

Posted by Positive Aging SourceBook on 08/29/2022

Get to Know the National Institute on Aging


Learn about resources from the National Institute on Aging (NIA), part of the National Institutes of Health. NIA leads a broad scientific effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active years of life. NIA is also the primary federal agency supporting and conducting Alzheimer’s disease research. 

Reese Western of National Institute on Aging (NIA)

Attendees @ Sunrise of Bethesda

NameOrganizationEmailPhone
Brittney Havenstien Sunrise of Bethesdabethesda.dos@sunriseseniorliving.com301-318-1236
Mark GottliebGottlieg Insurance Advisorythemarkgottlieb@gmail.com301-332-4337
Mona Abourjeilyeng garcia propertiesmona@enggarcia.com301-804-8265
Peter CloptonCapital City Nursespclopton@capitalcitynurses.com240-537-8068
Rachael CicconiSunrise Senior LivingRachael.Cicconi@sunriseseniorliving.com571.409.3223    
Raquel MicitAmada Senior Careraquel.m@amadaseniorcare.com202-445-4233
Ryan MinerEnnoble Carerminer@ennoblecare.com240-744-0001
Shememe WilliamsMy Active Seniorswilliams@myactivesenior.com301-300-6330
Steve GurneyPositive Aging Communitysteve@proaging.com703-966-6182
Steve LahnAdvanced Nursing and Home Supportsteve@advancedhomesupport.com301-661-4327


Provider Attendees Online

NameOrganizationEmail
Carole NigroJefferson Lansdale carole.nigro@jefferson.edu
Cathy BoneyNaborforce cathy@naborforce.com
Deb WilburnDept. of Human Servicesdeborah.wilburn2@maryland.gov
Debra Haeder
Ddhaeder@comcast.net
Donna BilzBCDAdbilz@baltimorecountymd.gov
Elaine C.
Elaine.0101@icloud.com
Jennifer BrownSeabury Care Managementjmbrown@seaburyresources.org
Jessica HarperNIAjessica.harper@nih.gov
Kenneth ReichardtCCDSSkenneth.reichardt@maryland.gov
Lisa HoffmanPathstones by Phoebe lhoffman@phoebe.org
Mark AschRight At Homemark@rightathomemd.net
Pamela HoughtalingAARP Volunteerpahoughtaling@gmail.com
shoaleh AlaiSunrise at Fox Hill foxhill.dos@sunriseseniorliving.com
Stephanie EwersAdvanced Nursing & Home Supportstephanie@advancedhomesupport.com
Tess SlimbaughTheKeytess.slimbaugh@thekey.com
Tom BerrySunrise Senior Livingtom.berry@sunriseseniorliving.com
Vanessa Ripps
vanessa.ripps@silverspringvillage.org
Wendy PuglisiMeritus Home Healthwendy.puglisi@meritushealth.com


Chat Transcript

13:46:27     From  Mark Asch : Hi  Everyone. This is Mark Asch with Right At Home. We are a licensed home care agency providing caregivers that assist clients with non medical home care in Montgomery County Prince George's County and Baltimore. Email: mark@rightathomemd.net   410-292-2405 Direct

13:48:26     From  Tess Slimbaugh : Thank you all.  Tess Slimbaugh from TheKey, formerly Homecare Assistance/LifeMatters and Regent.  We provide skilled, personal and companion care, as well as supplemental staffing.

13:50:28     From  Lisa Hoffman : Hi I'm Lisa Hoffman, with Pathstones by Phoebe a continuing care at home program in NE PA.  We appreciate have information on aging to share with our members.

13:52:37     From  shoaleh Alai : Hi everyone- shoaleh here at Fox Hill. FoxHill.dos@sunriseseniorliving.com

Thanks Reese! Great presentation.


View Digital Editions

CURRENT ISSUE

All MD-DC-VA 2022

CURRENT ISSUE

PA-NJ-DE